Lesson 4. Second step-working with databases

First of all, you shouldn't be scared of the title, even if you have never dealt with databases (further referred to as DB). You cannot do without them if you want to build a flexible, easy-to-tune-up site. By refusing to work with databases you don't make your life easier but limit yourself, since databases provide many useful opportunities. Trying to build a professional site without DB is like fishing without a fishing-rod: you surely can catch a fish with your own hands, but why complicate your life? In short, if you have never dealt with DB, you'd better start it as soon as possible and use it in all your projects. OK, let's get off this little propaganda and presume you now fully realize the necessity of working with DB.

Working with DB in Parser is easy. Parser has a good system of interacting with various DBMS (Database Management Systems), such as MySQL, Oracle, PgSQL or any ODBC-based DBMS (that is MS SQL, MS Access, etc.). Since Parser is an open-source project, one can add support for any DBMS by creating appropriate driver). To work with DB, you don't have to possess any additional skills in Parser. All you need to do is connect to a DBMS and use SQL queries that this DBMS supports. Parser may only replace apostrophes for a relevant construction (that depends on DB type) as a "fool-proof," while the rest will be transferred as-is.

There is also a special construction used for long string literals. Oracle, PgSQL and, perhaps, some servers, drivers to which may be created in the future, cannot handle long strings properly. If a string input, which is transferred, for example, from form to database, is more than 2000 [Oracle 7.x] or 4000 [Oracle 8.x] characters long, the server will report an error like "literal is too long." If you try to cheat by combining "2000 characters" + "2000 characters" there will be another error like "sum is too great." To store such constructions, we usually use data type CLOB [Oracle] and OID [PgSQL] and, to make SQL commands simplest, we should add a control comment which will be properly interpreted by a driver of SQL server:

insert into news text values (/**text**/'$form:text')

Word
text in construction /**text**/ is the name of a column to which we input the string that follows. There must be NO spaces inside it!

Of course, we will not try to cover in one lesson each and every opportunity Parser provides for working with various types of DBMS. We will choose MySQL as the most widely used and, therefore, included as a usual service by most of the hosting providers. Besides, it is free of charge and easy to master.

What are we going to store in our DB? Most obvious answer is news. The table with news must have the following fields: a unique number of a news article in DB (to be generated automatically by DBMS), date indicating when the news was added to DB (this we need to retrieve news related to a certain date), news header and the text (news itself). Such a structure will be simple but effective.

We also need to decide how the news will get into DB. We can use DBMS command line for this purpose, but it is not at all comfortable. If you are going to build a site for an intranet, you can use popular and simple DBMS Microsoft Access. In this case, familiar interface and copy+paste will suit the purpose well and make you a star among your colleagues for many years. We, however, propose a solution for Internet which is to create a section for administration purposes which will include a page with HTML form to input news articles right in your browser.

That's the task which is to be handled. Let's now see how we'll do it. For this lesson, you must have MySQL DBMS installed (without it the whole lot of code will simply not work).

First of all, we should create a DB
p3test, containing sole table news with fields (columns) id, date, header and body:

id
int not null auto_increment primary key
date
date
header
varchar(255)
body
text


Now we create administration section, which will allow us to fill this DB with news articles. We will create directory
/admin/ and, inside it, file index.html, in which we put the following:

@greeting[]
News DB management


@body_additional[]
Adding news

@body_main[]
$now[^
date::now[]]

<center>
<form method="POST">
<p>
Date: <input name="date" value="
${now.
year}-${now.month}-${now.day}">
&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;
Header: <input name="header">
</p>
<p>Body:<br />
<textarea cols="50" name="body" rows="5"></textarea>
</p>
<p>
<input type="submit" value="Add New" name="posted">&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;
<input type="reset" value="Cancel">
</p>
</form>

#start processing

^if(def $form:date && def $form:header && def $form:body){
   ^
connect[$connect_string]{
      ^
void:sql{insert into news
         (date, header, body)
      values 
         ('$form:date', '$form:header', '$form:body')
      }

      …news added
      }
}{
   …cannot add the news&nbsp^;&#151^;  all form fields must be filled
}
</center>

You also need to add method
auto before method main in root-directory auto.p. This method is used to initialize global variables, i.e. the variables which will be accessible everywhere on the site. Within this method we will set DB connect string, which we'll return to a bit later:

@auto[]
$connect_string[
mysql://root@localhost/p3test]

As you see, the structure of this page is totally compliant with the general structure of all our pages. Elements greeting, body (both parts of it), footer and header are all there. By the way, do you remember how we make header and footer appear on this page? Yes, we call them from within function main located in root auto.p.

We find unfamiliar constructions only in the main part. Let's examine it. In the beginning we see a usual HTML form with current date included as a default value for field
date. This we do to make it comfortable for users. However, the line

${now.year}-${now.month}-${now.day}

seems strange. We use curly brackets here to get a string like "2001-11-06" (this is the format we'll use to store dates in DB). If we don't place curly brackets here, Parser will report an error because it will not understand what to do with this code. In such a construction (without curly brackets), i.e.:

$now.year-$now.month-$now.day

a hyphen will be regarded as a part of the name. Remember that you should separate the name of a variable from a character that follows (dot, hyphen, semicolon, any letter or number, etc., except space character). Thus, if you need a hyphen to immediately follow the variable value, you should write:

${variable_name}-

and you will get:

variable_value-

Please, read the page with name-building rules carefully

We would best solve the problem with date by using here construction
^date.sql-string[]. You can try to do it by yourself using Parser language reference. If you still can't cope with it-don't worry, we'll show you how to do it in the next lesson.

Let's go on. If you have already dealt with HTML forms you know that forms send the data filled in by a visitor to some scripts for further processing. In our case the script for processing data will be the page with the form itself. We will need no additional scripts.

After closing tag
</form>, we have data processing block. First, with the help of if, we check whether the form fields are not blank. We might do without it, but we want to make something that will not be a mere exhibit-we want our form to work perfectly in real-world conditions. In order to check, we have to get the values of form fields. In Parser, we do it by simply referring to form fields as to static fields:

$form:field_name

The values thus retrieved we will check (whether they are blank or not) with the help of operator
def and logical "AND" (&&). We have also performed such a check in Lesson 3, but we didn't use def, as we checked whether a table was empty or not. As you remember, a table has a numerical value, which is the number of its rows, so any non-empty table is considered definite. Here, however, we must use def the same way we do to check any other object. If a field of our form remained empty when submitted, the value of $form:field_name will be considered undefined. Now, that we are sure that all the fields are filled in, we must store them in DB. We do it by first connecting to DB and then sending an SQL query that will put the data into table. Here is how we do it:

^connect[$connect_string]{
   ^void:sql{insert into news
      (date, header, body)
   values 
      ('$form:date', '$form:header', '$form:body')
   }

   …news added
}

The most comfortable thing in Parser is that, except in some rare cases, you don't have to learn any constructions to work with DB except those required by DBMS itself. Database session is contained within operator
connect which has the syntax:

^connect[protocol://connect string]{methods working with SQL queries}

For MySQL it will look like:

^connect[mysql://username:password@host/data_base]{…}

where curly brackets contain methods working with SQL queries. A query may return some data or nothing (in our case, for example, we just add a new entry to DB and don't request any data). In Parser we use different constructions for these two types of queries. In our case, the query is written like this:


^void:sql{insert into news 
      (date, header, body)
   values
      ('
$form:date
', '$form:header', '$form:body')
}

By the way, this is a static method of class
void (remember the semicolon?).

The uncolored part of this construction is SQL commands. Everything is easy here. If you know SQL, you will need nothing else but if you don't, we would again strongly recommend you to study it, as the benefits of using SQL are numerous.

Do appreciate how simply and gracefully Parser interacts with DB! It provides a comprehensible access to DBMS and (except in some rare cases) requires no additional knowledge. As you see, we also can add data from our form to SQL queries using Parser constructions. The opportunities provided by this symbiosis are unlimited. DBMS handles the problems connected with data processing (as it is designed for this very purpose and suits it quite well), and we just use the results. The situation is just the same with any DBMS that you may deal with.

Now we have a form allowing us to add records to our DB. Add several records to it. Now we're going to retrieve them. Before we do it, we need to complete function
calendar, which we created in previous lesson. We should place links on dates so that the date could be passed to our script as a form field. Such a link will then direct a user to news archive and retrieve news for the chosen date. Such an enhancement is not a hard task; we'll just have to add some HTML to /news/auto.p. Within operator if we will surround $days.$week_day with the anchor tags like this:

<a href="/news/?day=$days.$week_day">$days.$week_day</a>

As a result, visitors will be able to use our calendar as a menu and select news related to a certain date.

Let's now deal with
/news/index.html. We add to it the code:

@greeting[]
News page, Keep up to date!

@body_additional[]
<center>News Archive for Current Month:</center>
<br />

^calendar[]

@body_main[]
$now[^
date::now[]]
<b><h1>NEWS</h1></b>
$day(^if(def $form:day){
   $
form:day
}{
   $now.
day
}
)
^
connect[$connect_string]{
   $news[^
table::sql{select
       date, header, body 
   from
      news 
   where
      date='${now.
year}-${now.month}-$day'
   }]
   ^if($news){
      ^news.
menu{
         <b>$news.date-$news.header</b><br />
         ^
untaint{$news.body}<br />
      }[
<br />]
   }{
      Sorry, no news for selected period.
   }
}

The structure is usual. In additional part of
body we place calendar by calling ^calendar[] (remember: this function is defined in /news/auto.p). Information part of the page is based on data retrieved from news database and related to the date user selected by clicking on respective link in our calendar (where-part of SQL query). This is a second type of SQL query, which we use to retrieve data. Note that our query will result in table which we'll use further on. We therefore need to create an object of class table.

Let's get to know another constructor of class
table, which is based on SQL query. Its logic is similar to that of ^table::load[]. The difference is that the source of data here is not a text file (such as we used to create navigation menu) but SQL query result, i.e. data retrieved from DB:

$variable[^table::sql{SQL query}]

You can use this constructor only within operator
^connect[], that is when you have connection with DB open, because SQL queries processing is handled by DBMS itself. The returned result will be a table, where column names will be the same as the headers returned by SQL server as answer to the query.

A short digression: We recommend that you avoid constructions like
select * from ... because an outsider, who doesn't know the structure of the table addressed, will not understand what data will be returned by DB. Such a construction can be used only when you test the script, but in final version, instead of select *, you should always indicate exact names of table's fields which you want to be returned.

The rest of the code must be clear now:
if checks whether the form field day (i.e. $form:day-the day user selected from calendar generated by function calendar) is defined (def). We do it to figure out whether the user has already chosen a day from calendar or has just come to news section following a link in navigation menu on some other page. If $form:day is defined we just make it the value of variable day. Otherwise, the value of variable day will be today. Then we connect to DB the same way we did when adding new records, create table news and fill it with the news related to requested day (SQL-query result). After that, we use method menu to go through the table row by row and output the news by referring to the content of its fields. Everything is now clear except one additional operator used for a specific way of outputting the text of the news:

^untaint{$news.body}

Here, you would better put aside the lesson for awhile and read the section on operators
taint and untaint to study the work of these operators closely. These are very important operators and you will most probably need to use them quite often. Besides, a great deal of data processing is handled by Parser itself, behind the curtain. This work isn't seen, but it's important that you understand its logic.

Have you read it? Let's go further, then. Why do we need
untaint here? We have a form to manage news records and we want to allow using HTML tags in our articles. It is prohibited by default, because some malicious user can put some JavaScript on your page (which could, for example, redirect user's browser to some other page). How will we do it? We will just mark this text as trustworthy by using operator untaint:

^untaint{text of news article}

In our case, as we don't specify the first parameter, the text will be untainted [as-is] (by default). That means the data will be output as it is in DB.

At last we can relax a little: news section is now complete. We can add news and retrieve news related to the date specified by user. Of course, we can improve some little things in our calendar. For example, we can make it leave the days-to-come without links (since we can view only the news for past and present, not for the future), to indicate chosen date in page header, or provide the opportunity to retrieve news of past months (presently, we have only the current month available). This, however, you can do by yourself. The knowledge you got in the previous lessons is quite enough to put these and other ideas, which you may have, into practice. Use your creativity!

Let's sum it up,

What have we done?
We have built administration section to add news articles, enhanced the function responsible for making up a calendar for the current month, filled news section with data retrieved from DB either based on user's date selection or the current date.

What have we learnt?
·the way Parser interacts with MySQL DBMS;  
·two different ways of sending SQL queries (static method sql of class void and constructor sql of class table);  
·operator untaint.  
 
What should we remember?
To work with DB in Parser is easy and clear, all you need to know is the constructions used by DBMS itself. Don't deprive yourself of using databases in your work.

What's next?
Now, as the news section is complete, we are going to make a guestbook to keep track of our site's rating and see whether the site needs certain enhancements.


Copyright © 1997–2017 Art. Lebedev Studio | http://www.artlebedev.com Last updated: 21.09.2007

Урок 4. Шаг второй - переходим к работе с БД

Самое главное - не пугайтесь названия урока, даже если вы никогда не работали с базами данных. Без них просто невозможно построить гибкий, легко настраиваемый сайт. Отказ от использования БД не дает никаких преимуществ разработчику, а наоборот, здорово уменьшает возможности по созданию сайта и быстрому динамическому изменению содержимого. Построение серьезного ресурса без БД - это как рыбалка без удилища: вроде бы и можно кого-то поймать, однако делать это крайне неудобно. Иными словами, если вы пока не умеете работать с БД - обязательно научитесь и активно используйте их в своих проектах. На этом закончим агитацию, будем считать, что мы вас убедили в необходимости использования БД.

Работать с БД на Parser очень удобно. В Parser встроена мощная система взаимодействия с различными СУБД. В настоящее время Parser может работать с MySQL, Oracle, PgSQL, а также с любой СУБД через драйверы ODBC (в т.ч. MS SQL, MS Access). Поскольку исходные коды Parser3 являются открытыми, возможно добавление поддержки любых других знакомых вам СУБД после создания соответствующего драйвера. При этом работа с ними не требует практически никаких дополнительных знаний собственно Parser. Все, что нужно - это подключится к выбранной СУБД и работать, используя SQL в объеме и формате, поддерживаемом СУБД. При передаче SQL-запросов Parser может только заменить апострофы соответствующей конструкцией в зависимости от СУБД, для «защиты от дурака», а все остальное передается, как есть.

Существует еще специальная конструкция для записи больших строковых литералов. Oracle, PgSQL и, возможно, какие-то серверы, драйверы к которым будут написаны в будущем, не умеют работать с большими строковыми литералами. Если передаваемая, например, из формы, строка будет содержать больше 2000 [Oracle 7.x] или 4000 [Oracle 8.x] букв, сервер выдаст ошибку «слишком длинный литерал». Если пытаться хитрить, комбинируя «2000букв» + «2000букв», то также будет выдана ошибка «слишком длинная сумма». Для хранения таких конструкций используется тип данных CLOB[Oracle] и OID[PgSQL], а для того, чтобы SQL команды были максимально просты, при записи таких строк необходимо лишь добавить управляющий комментарий, который драйвер соответствующего SQL-сервера соответствующим образом обработает:

insert into news text values (/**text**/'$form:text')

Слово text в записи /**text**/ - это имя колонки, в которую предназначен следующий за этой конструкцией строковый литерал. Пробелы здесь недопустимы!

Со всеми возможностями Parser по работе с различными СУБД в рамках данного урока мы знакомиться, конечно же, не будем. Остановимся на MySQL. Почему именно на ней? Прежде всего потому, что она очень распространена, и многие веб-проекты используют именно ее. Кроме того, практически все компании, занимающиеся сетевым хостингом, предоставляют клиентам возможность работы с этой СУБД. Ну и, несомненно, немаловажный фактор - она бесплатна, доступна и легка в освоении.

Давайте определимся, что будем хранить в базе данных. Очевидный ответ : будем хранить новости. Причем таблица СУБД с новостями должна содержать такие поля: уникальный номер новости в базе, который будет формироваться автоматически СУБД, дата внесения новости в базу, по которой мы будем проводить выборку новостей за конкретное число, заголовок новости и собственно ее текст. Просто, без тонкостей и премудростей, однако это эффективно работает.

Есть еще один вопрос, с которым нужно определиться: каким образом новости будут попадать в базу? Можно их заносить и из командной строки СУБД, но это не удобно. В случае если вы предполагаете строить сайт для intranet, есть вариант использовать в качестве СУБД или средства доступа к БД широко распространенную MS Access. Привычный GUI и copy+paste обеспечат вам любовь многих коллег по работе на долгие годы. Для маленьких баз данных это решение может оказаться оптимальным. Мы же предлагаем решение, ориентированное на Internet - создание на сайте раздела администрирования с формой для ввода новостей прямо из браузера.

Постановка задачи закончена, переходим к ее практическому решению. Для дальнейшей работы вам потребуется установленная СУБД MySQL, без которой рассматриваемый здесь пример просто не будет работать.

Прежде всего, средствами MySQL создаем новую базу данных с именем
p3test, содержащую одну единственную таблицу news с полями id, date, header, body:

id
int not null auto_increment primary key
date
date
header
varchar(255)
body
text


Теперь создадим раздел администрирования, который даст возможность заполнить созданную базу данных новостями. Для этого в корневом каталоге сайта создаем каталог
admin, а в ней index.html, в который пишем следующее:

@greeting[]
Администрирование новостей

@body_additional[]
Добавление новостей

@body_main[]
$now[^
date::now[]]

<center>
<form method="POST">
<p>
Date: <input name="date" value="
${now.
year}-${now.month}-${now.day}">
&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;
Header: <input name="header">
</p>
<p>Body:<br />
<textarea cols="50" name="body" rows="5"></textarea>
</p>
<p>
<input type="submit" value="Add New" name="posted">&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;
<input type="reset" value="Cancel">
</p>
</form>

#начало обработки
^if(
def $form:date && def $form:header && def $form:body){
   ^
connect[$connect_string]{
      ^
void:sql{insert into news
         (date, header, body)
      values 
         ('$form:date', '$form:header', '$form:body')
      }

      …сообщение добавлено
      }
}{
   …для добавления новости необходимо заполнить все поля формы
}
</center>

Также требуется в корневом файле
auto.p перед методом main добавить метод auto. Этот метод используется для инициализации глобальных переменных, т.е. переменных, которые будут доступны на всех страницах сайта. В нем мы зададим строку подключения к базе данных, о которой чуть позже.

@auto[]
$connect_string[
mysql://root@localhost/p3test]

Как видите, структура этой страницы полностью соответствует придуманной нами структуре страниц сайта. Все элементы, как то: приветствие, две части body, footer и header присутствуют. Кстати, вы помните, откуда на этой странице появятся header и footer? Правильно, из функции main корневого auto.p).

Незнакомые конструкции только в основной части. Давайте с ней разберемся. В начале обычная HTML форма, с подстановкой текущей даты в поле
date как значения по умолчанию. Сделано это исключительно для удобства пользователей.

Легкое недоумение может вызвать запись:
${now.year}-${now.month}-${now.day}

Фигурные скобки здесь используются для того, чтобы получить строку вида «2001-11-06» (в таком формате мы собираемся хранить дату новости в БД). Если скобки не ставить, то Parser выдаст ошибку при обработке этого кода, поскольку не сможет понять, что нужно делать. Для него «-» будет частью имени. Запомните, если вам нужно четко отделить имя переменной от следующей за ним буквы, скажем «-», как в нашем случае, нужно записать:

${имя_переменной}-

И в результате вы получите:

значение_переменной-

Обязательно прочитайте страницу, посвященную правилам составления имен.

Лучшим решением этой проблемы было бы использовать в этом месте конструкцию
^date.sql-string[]. Попробуйте самостоятельно доработать этот пример, пользуясь справочником. Если не получится - не расстраивайтесь, на следующем уроке мы покажем, как это сделать.

Продолжим. Если вам уже доводилось работать с формами, то вы знаете, что формы передают введенные в них значения на дальнейшую обработку каким-либо скриптам. Здесь обработчиком данных формы будет сама страница, содержащая эту форму. Никаких дополнительных скриптов нам не понадобится.

После закрывающего тега
</form> начинается блок обработки. Вначале с помощью if мы проверяем поля формы на пустоту. Этого можно опять же не делать, но мы хотим создать нечто большее, чем учебный экспонат без практического применения. Для того чтобы осуществить проверку, необходимо получить значения полей этой формы. В Parser это реализуется через статические переменные (поля). Мы просто обращаемся к полям формы, как к статическим полям:

$form:поле_формы

Полученные таким образом значения полей мы и будем проверять на пустоту с помощью оператора
def и логического «И»(&&). Мы уже проверяли объект на существование в третьем уроке, но там был опущен оператор def, поскольку проверяли на пустоту таблицу. Как вы помните, таблица в выражении имеет числовое значение, равное числу строк в ней, поэтому любая непустая таблица считается определенной. Здесь же необходимо использовать def, как и в случае проверки на def других объектов. Если в поле ничего не было введено, то значение $form:поле_формы будет считаться неопределенным (undefined). После того, как все значения полей заполнены, необходимо поместить их в базу данных. Для этого нужно сначала подключиться к базе данных, а затем выполнить запрос SQL для вставки данных в таблицу. Посмотрите, как мы это делаем:

^connect[$connect_string]{
   ^void:sql{insert into news
      (date, header, body)
   values 
      ('$form:date', '$form:header', '$form:body')
   }

   …cообщение добавлено
}

Удобство Parser при работе с базами данных состоит в том, что он, за исключением редких случаев, не требует изучать какие-либо дополнительные операторы, кроме тех, которые предусмотрены в самой СУБД. Сессия работы с базой данных находится внутри оператора connect, общий синтаксис которого:

^connect[протокол://строка соединения]{методы, передающие запросы SQL}

Для MySQL это запишется так:

^connect[mysql://пользователь:пароль@хост/база_данных]{…}

В фигурных скобках помещаются методы, выполняющие SQL-запросы. При этом любой запрос может возвратить или не возвратить результат (например, в нашем случае нужно просто добавить запись в таблицу БД, не возвращая результат), поэтому Parser предусматривает различные конструкции для создания этих двух типов SQL-запросов. В нашем случае запрос записывается как:

^void:sql{insert into news 
      (date, header, body)
   values
      ('
$form:date
', '$form:header', '$form:body')
}

Кстати, это статический метод класса
void, помните про двоеточие?

То, что здесь не выделено цветом, является командами SQL. Ничего сложного здесь нет. Если вы знакомы с SQL, то больше ничего и не потребуется, а если почему-то пока не знакомы, мы вновь рекомендуем его изучить. Вам это многократно пригодится в дальнейшем. Время, потраченное на это изучение, не пропадет даром.

Оцените все изящество этого варианта взаимодействия с базой данных - Parser обеспечивает прозрачный доступ к СУБД и, за редким исключением, не требует каких-либо дополнительных знаний. При этом, как вы видите, мы можем помещать в запросы SQL еще и данные из нашей формы, пользуясь конструкциями Parser. Возможности этого симбиоза просто безграничны. СУБД решает все задачи, связанные с обработкой данных (она ведь именно для этого и предназначена и очень неплохо с этим справляется), а нам остается только воспользоваться результатами ее работы. Все аналогично и с другими СУБД, с которыми вы можете столкнуться в своей работе.

Теперь у нас есть форма, позволяющая помещать записи в нашу БД. Занесите в нее несколько записей. А теперь давайте их оттуда извлекать, но перед этим неплохо бы немного доработать функцию
calendar, созданную на предыдущем уроке. Нужно, чтобы в календаре ставились ссылки на дни месяца, а выбранный день передавался как поле формы. Тогда по числам-ссылкам в календаре пользователь будет попадать в архив новостей за выбранный день. Модернизация эта неcложная, просто добавим немного HTML в auto.p раздела news: $days.$week_day в коде if обнесем ссылками таким образом:

<a href="/news/?day=$days.$week_day">$days.$week_day</a>

В результате мы получаем возможность использовать наш календарь в качестве меню доступа к новостям за определенный день.

Теперь займемся
/news/index.html. В него заносим такой код:

@greeting[]
Страница новостей,  заходите чаще!

@body_additional[]
<center>Архив новостей за текущий месяц:</center>
<br />

^calendar[]

@body_main[]
$now[^date::now[]]
<b><h1>НОВОСТИ</h1></b>
$day(^if(def $form:day){
   $
form:day
}{
   $now.
day
}
)
^
connect[$connect_string]{
   $news[^
table::sql{select
       date, header, body 
   from
      news 
   where
      date='${now.
year}-${now.month}-$day'
   }]
   ^if($news){
      ^news.
menu{
         <b>$news.date - $news.header</b><br />
         ^
untaint{$news.body}<br />
      }[
<br />]
   }{
      За указанный период новостей не найдено.
   }
}

Структура обычная. В дополнительной части
body помещаем меню-календарь вызовом ^calendar[] (напомним, что эта функция определена в auto.p раздела news). Основа информационной части страницы - выборка из базы данных новостей за тот день, по которому щелкнул пользователь (условие where в SQL-запросе). Это второй вариант SQL-запроса, при котором результат возвращается. Обратите внимание, здесь результатом запроса будет таблица, с которой в дальнейшем мы будем работать. Поэтому необходимо создать объект класса table.

Познакомимся с еще одним конструктором класса
table - конструктором на базе SQL-запроса. Его логика абсолютно аналогична работе конструктора ^table::load[], только источником данных для таблицы является не текстовый файл, как в случае с пунктами меню, а результат работы SQL-запроса - выборка из базы данных:

$переменная[^table::sql{код SQL запроса}]

Воспользоваться этим конструктором вы можете только внутри оператора
^connect[], то есть когда имеется установленное соединение с базой данных, поскольку обработкой SQL-запросов занимается сама СУБД. Результатом будет именованная таблица, имена столбцов которой совпадают с заголовками, возвращаемыми SQL-сервером в ответ на запрос.

Небольшое отступление. При создании SQL-запросов следует избегать использования конструкций вида select * from … поскольку для постороннего человека, не знающего структуру таблицы, к которой происходит обращение, невозможно понять, какие данные вернутся из БД. Подобные конструкции можно использовать только для отладочных целей, а в окончательном коде лучше всегда явно указывать названия полей таблиц, из которых делается выборка данных.

Остальная часть кода уже не должна вызывать вопросов:
if обрабатывает ситуацию, когда поле day (выбранный пользователем день на календаре, который передается из функции calendar) не определено, то есть человек пришел из другого раздела сайта через меню навигации. Если поле формы day определено (def), то используется день, переданный посетителем, в противном случае используем текущее число. Далее соединяемся с БД, также как мы это делали, когда добавляли новости, создаем таблицу $news, в которую заносим новости за запрошенный день (результат SQL-запроса), после чего с помощью метода menu последовательно перебираем строки таблицы news и выводим новости, обращаясь к ее полям. Все понятно и знакомо, кроме одного вспомогательного оператора, который служит для специфического вывода текста новости:

^untaint{$news.body}

Отвлекитесь немного и внимательно прочитайте раздел справочника, посвященный операторам
taint и untaint, где подробно описана логика их работы. Это очень важные операторы и вы наверняка столкнетесь с необходимостью их использования. К тому же большой объем работы по обработке данных Parser делает самостоятельно, она не видна на первый взгляд, но понимать логику действий необходимо.


Прочитали? Теперь продолжим. Зачем он нужен здесь? У нас есть страница для администрирования новостей, и мы хотим разрешить использование тегов HTML в записях. По умолчанию это запрещено, чтобы посторонний человек не мог внести Java-скрипт, например, перенаправляющий пользователя на другой сайт. Как это сделать? Да очень просто: достаточно выборку записей из таблицы преобразовать с помощью оператора
untaint:

^untaint{текст новости}

В нашем случае используется значение по умолчанию
[as-is], которое означает, что данные будут выведены так, как они есть в базе. Мы можем позволить себе поступить так, поскольку изначально не предполагается доступ обычных пользователей к разделу администрирования, через который добавляются новости.

Теперь можно немного расслабиться - новостной блок нашего сайта завершен. Мы можем добавлять новости и получать их выборку за указанный пользователем день. На этом четвертый урок будем считать оконченным, хотя есть некоторые детали, которые можно доработать, а именно: научить календарь не ставить ссылки на дни после текущего, выводить в заголовке информационной части дату, за которую показываются новости, да и просто реализовать возможность доступа к новостям не только за текущий месяц, но и за предыдущие. Однако это уже задание вам. Знаний, полученных на предыдущих уроках вполне достаточно, чтобы доработать этот пример под свои требования и желания. Творите!

Подведем итоги четвертого урока.

Что мы сделали: создали раздел администрирования для добавления новостей. Модернизировали функцию, формирующую календарь на текущий месяц. Наполнили раздел новостей данными из БД на основе запроса пользователей либо по умолчанию за текущую дату.

Что узнали:
·механизм взаимодействия Parser с СУБД MySQL  
·как осуществлять различные SQL-запросы к БД (статический метод sql класса void и конструктор sql класса table)  
·оператор untaint  

Что надо запомнить: работа с базами данных в Parser осуществляется легко и понятно, нужно только изучить работу самой СУБД. Не отказывайтесь от использования БД в своих работах.

Что будем делать дальше: с разделом новостей закончено, переходим к созданию гостевой книги для нашего сайта, чтобы можно было определять, какова популярность у пользователей созданного совместными усилиями творения.


In order to add comments you must register.
Copyright © 1997–2017 Art. Lebedev Studio | http://www.artlebedev.ru Дата обновления: 25.11.2010